My name is Dita and i’m from Birmingham in the UK.  I write about everything relevant to my life, which includes travelling, language learning, theatre, literature, and food amongst other things. I used to love the idea of being a fashion blogger, but i’m trying to adapt the whole ‘spend money on experiences instead of things’ mindset. Saying that, I still spend too much money on coffee and clothes.

10 Things About Me:

  1. I was born on the island of Mauritius to a British mother and a Mauritian father. We relocated back to Birmingham when I was two and a half.
  2. I’m 22
  3. I’m around 5’10 (177 cm)
  4. I study a joint honours French Studies and Drama degree
  5. I can speak English, Mauritian Creole and French
  6. I love travelling (as in getting from A to B) alone
  7. Margaritas are my favourite cocktail
  8. I’m spending this academic year in Grenoble, France on my year abroad.
  9. I’m a pescatarian
  10. I have one tattoo and would love to get a few more


I love hearing from people so get in touch if you feel like it, or if you have any questions.


7 thoughts on “About”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s