Wintery Trip to Brockhampton Estate

As I keep mentioning its freezing, and basically winter now so its nice to be able to do some wintery day trips. Last week I was at home in Birmingham as we had the ‘Vacances de Toussaint’ holiday from university here in France. I could have travelled elsewhere but being the homebird I am I decided I wanted to spend some time with my family and catch up with friends after almost two months in France.

Anyway, on Wednesday my mom and I wrapped up warm and headed to the beautiful Brockhampton Estate in Herefordshire, around an hours drive from Birmingham. The National Trust estate has a MedievalΒ house and over 1500 acres of land, you can find out more about it here. Armed with a flask of coffee, we strolled around the estate (barely touching the vast surrounding land), had a wander around the house and then finished off with a cream tea in the tea room.

Seeing as the clocks went back this week its been really dark and somewhat depressing so I thought this trip was a good way to embrace the changing weather.

What’s your favourite way to beat the winter blues?

Dita

Leave a Reply

