Sunday Bake: Oreo Volcano Cupcakes

I’ve been wanting to try oreo cupcakes for ages, and the fact that these are called ‘oreo volcano cupcakes’ is just a blog friendly term for ‘messy icing’.

The recipe:

I used my moms basic fairy cake recipe which is ‘four ounces of everything plus two eggs’ (we’re not very technical)

For more detailed instructions see this recipe.

The icing:Β 

3 tablespoons of icing sugar

1 tablespoon of butter

1/2 a tablespoon of vanilla essence

3 crushed oreos & 2 for decoration

I whizzed the oreos in the blender until they had a crumb like consistency. I then mixed the icing sugar and water to my desired consistency and added the butter for a touch of creaminess. Next, I mixed in the oreos and vanilla essence. Once I’d covered the cakes in icing I crushed up the extra oreos and sprinkled them over. The result was a bunch of messy but delicious oreo cupcakes!

6 thoughts on “Sunday Bake: Oreo Volcano Cupcakes”

Leave a Reply

